Shoot Plan 4

After researching the landscape photographer ‘Eric Cahan’, I had the idea to do my own shoot of the sky. Not only will this help me in a technical manner (in terms of practicing framing the image in the viewfinder, finding focal points, and calibrating my DSLR camera correctly), but will also fit nicely into my project of ‘ progression’. The clouds and sky are constantly changing and progressing onwards, being quite a good metaphor for my own progressions in life, especially in terms of my progression as a photography student over the past 2 years. There is no specific budget needed for this shoot, however, I will need to find an area of land where I can photograph the sky without buildings or tall sculptures getting in the way, and I will need to do this shoot on a particularly bright day, and at the right time, so as to get the best quality photographs.

Leave a comment